The School of Information through the years has seen the graduation of over 3000 students from its Master’s program since its inception in 1974. Graduates have gone on to succeed in a wide variety of interesting positions in all parts of the United States and abroad.

Lydia Acosta is Vice President for Information Services and University Librarian Nova Southeastern University. She serves on the USF SI Advisory Board.

Ethan J. Allen ('00) is the Director at John D. MacArthur Campus at Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Libraries.

Roy Balleste ('02) is the Law Library Director and Professor of Law at St. Thomas University School of Law.

Rose Bland ('92) is the Director of the Shimberg Health Sciences Library, University of South Florida. She serves on the USF SI Advisory Board.

Andrew S. Breidenbaugh ('96) is the director of the Tampa-Hillsborough library system. He has been principal librarian for the John F. Germany Public Library, chief librarian for the South Tampa region, manager of library technology and collections, and manager of library technology and collections for the Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries

Todd Chavez is Dean of the USF Libraries and serves on the USF SI Advisory Board.

Lauren Christos ('00) is a FIU University Reference and Research Librarian. 2009-2010 Chair of the American Library Association’s Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT).

Courtney Crummett ('06) is a Biosciences Librarian at MIT Libraries. National Library of Medicine Associate Fellow, 2006-2008.

Alexandra Curran ('13) was selected to be a resident for the National Digital Stewardship Residency Program, run by Harvard University, for 2015-2016. She will be working with the MIT project.

Mike Dahn ('97) is SVP at Global Head of Westlaw Product Management.

Susan Dillinger ('81) Director of New Port Richey Public Library. FLA proclaimed her Florida Librarian of the Year (2014).

Angie Drobnic Holan ('10) is the editor of PolitiFact. She was a member of the PolitiFact team that won the Pulitzer Prize for its coverage of the 2008 election. She has been with the Tampa Bay Times since 2005 and previously worked at newspapers in Florida, Alabama, Louisiana and New Mexico.

Nancy Fredericks ('01) is an acting Libraries Director at Pasco County Library Cooperative.

Sonja Garcia ('77) was a former USF Library administrator and a former member of the USF Board of Trustees. She was the first African American woman on the 12-member board.

Lucía Martínez Gonzalez ('91) is the Library Director at City of North Miami, 2010-2011 president of REFORMA.

William Harris ('11) is a Principal Librarian at Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Library and supervises for the Florida History & Genealogy Library at John F. Germany Public Library. He is also the historian for the USF LIS Alumni Society.

Samantha Hastings is Director of School of Library and Information Science at the University of South Carolina for the state of Florida. She was elected as the Director for Region V in the American Association of School Librarians (AASL).

RoseMary Hedberg ('12) is a National Library of Medicine (NLM) Associate Fellow at Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University.

Jenny Hodges ('09) is a senior Librarian Hillsborough County Public Library System and also is head of youth services for New Tampa Regional Library.

Anne Leon ('94) is the Executive Director of Public Library Services at Alvin Sherman Library, Nova Southeastern University.

Lisa Broadhead Lilyquist ('93) is the director at Lakeland Public Library.

Alicia Long ('11) is a Library Specialist, Access Services & Outreach at the State College of Florida in Manatee-Sarasota and also an adjunct professor at USF School of Information.

Casey McPhee is the director at Largo Public Library.

Mika Nelson ('01) is the Library Director at City of St. Petersburg.

Kimberly Nordon-Parks ('13) is a Librarian I at Pasco County Library.

Glenda Phipps is the Library Director at Hialeah Campus Library, Miami Dade College.

Jennifer Pratt ('90) is the Executive Director at Southeast Florida Library Information Network.

Todd Puccio ('94) is the Director of Technical Services at Health Professions Divisions Library, Nova Southeastern University.

Dorothy M. Schirtzinger was the former library director at the Lee County Library System (LCLS).

Jim Schnur ('96) is the Special Collections Librarian at University of South Florida St. Petersburg. He is also an adjunct professor at USF School of Information & Eckerd College.

Cecelia Solomon ('87) 2009-2010 president of Florida Association for Media in Education (FAME,) the school media specialists’ association.

Dr. Barbara Stites ('88) holds the rank of University Librarian and serves as the Associate Dean, Library Services for Florida Gulf Coast University. Dr. Stites is also on the USF SI Advisory Board.

Larry Treadwell IV ('99) is the Director at St. Thomas University Library.